Meet The Team

We are a team of experienced and talented advocates for the humanities. Our staff is passionate about putting the people of Pennsylvania first through transformational programs and initiatives.

Nick Crosson
Data-Based Development Manager
ncrosson@pahumanities.org

Jen Danifo
Senior Program Officer
jdanifo@pahumanities.org
(215) 925-1005 x110

Ken Dinitz
Director of Development
kdinitz@pahumanities.org
(215) 925-1005 x114

Dawn Frisby Byers
Senior Director of Content and Engagement
dfbyers@pahumanities.org
(215) 925-1005 x124

Brittany Levingston
ACLS Fellow
blevingston@pahumanities.org

Donna Scheuerle
Assistant to the Executive Director & Development Manager
dscheuerle@pahumanities.org
(215) 925-1005 x115

Karen Price
Content Writer / Storyteller
kprice@pahumanities.org

Ulysses Slaughter
Senior Project Director
uslaughter@pahumanities.org
(215) 925-1005 x130

Julia Terry
Education Program Officer
jterry@pahumanities.org
(215) 925-1005 x111

Taylor Tolton-Kain
Program and Communications Associate
ttolton@pahumanities.org
(215) 925-1005 x119

Jared Valdez
Communications Manager
jvaldez@pahumanities.org
(215) 925-1005 x117

Celeste E. Vargo
Grants Manager & Program Administrator
cvargo@pahumanities.org
(215) 925-1005 x125

Laurie Zierer
Executive Director
lzierer@pahumanities.org
(215) 925-1005 x113

Stay Up To Date

Sign up for the PA Humanities newsletter now.